Contact Us

North Carolina Association of Governmental Purchasing (NCAGP)

Attn: Brent Quick, CLGPO

Town of Apex
PO Box 250
Apex, North Carolina 27502
Phone: (919) 372-7366


Brent Quick


Brent Quick, CLGPO
Town of Apex

PO Box 250
Apex, North Carolina 27502
Phone: (919) 372-7366


Craig Wilkie, CLGPO
Vice President
Craven County
406 Craven Street
New Bern, North Carolina 28560
Phone: (252) 636-6603


Julia Faircloth, CLGPO, MBA
Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
Wilmington, North Carolina
Phone: (910) 332-6589





Terra Vuncannon, CLGPO
First Year Director
Moore County
Carthage, North Carolina 28327
Phone: (910) 947-7118



Cheryl Wright, CPPO, CLGPO
Second Year Director
Union County
Monroe, North Carolina 28112
Phone: (704) 283-3563


Ashely Bennett, CLGPO
Third Year Director
Carteret County
Beaufort, North Carolina 28516
Phone: (252) 728-8410



Noelle Woods, CLGPO
Conference Site Selection Chair
Wayne Community College
3000 Wayne Memorial Drive
Goldsboro, North Carolina 27534
Phone: (919) 739-7086


Candy Harmon, CLGPO
Membership Chair
City of High Point
PO Box 230
High Point, North Carolina 27261
Phone: (336) 883-3261


Ellen Myers, CLGPO
Ellen Myers
244 W Davis St
Burlington, North Carolina 27215
Phone: (336) 222-5014


Sherri Barnhardt, CLGPO, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
Onslow County Schools
PO Box 99, 200 Broadhurst Road
Jacksonville, North Carolina 28541
Phone: (910) 455-2211 ext. 71431


Steve Maynard, CLGPO
Vendor Relations Chair
Town of Apex
105 Upchurch St
Apex, North Carolina 27502
Phone: (919) 249-3375


Sonjia Cross, CLGPO
City of Burlington
PO Box 1358
Burlington, North Carolina 27216-1358
Phone: (336) 222-5006


Chris S. Payne, C.P.M., CLGPO
CLGPO Certification Committee Chair
City of Greensboro
PO Box 3136
Greensboro, North Carolina 27402
Phone: (336) 373-2188

Karl Beil, CLGPO
Nominating Committee Chair
Mecklenburg County
700 East 4th Street, 4th Floor
Charlotte, North Carolina 28208
Phone: (980) 314-2033



Christina Russell, CLGPO
By-Laws Committee Chair
Onslow County
234 NW Corridor Blvd.
Jacksonville, North Carolina 28540
Phone: (910) 989-3130

Karen King
Future Directions and Evaluations Committee Chair
New Hanover County
6009 Market Street 
Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Phone: (910) 762-7611

Cleve Haddock, CLGPO
Social Media Coordinator
Greenville Utilities Commission
Greenville, North Carolina
Phone: (252) 551-1533

Sandra Martin, CLGPO, CSBM
Deputy Treasurer

NC Department of Insurance
1422 Burtonwood Dr Ste 101
Gastonia, NC  28054

Lori A Colon, CLGPO, MBA
Historian Committee Chair
City of New Bern
210 Kale Road
New Bern, North Carolina 28562
Phone: (252) 639-2800

Anna Bumgarner, CLGPO
Legislative Committee Chair
Rowan County
130 West Innes Street
Salisbury, North Carolina 28144
Phone: (704) 216-8174

Mia Brown, CLGPO
Newsletter Committee Chair
Town of Wilkesboro
PO Box 1056
Wilkesboro, North Carolina 28697
Phone: (336) 838-3951

Rachel Kaplan, CLGPO, NCCM
Professional Development Chair
City of Greensboro
PO Box 3136
Greensboro, North Carolina 27402
Phone: (336) 373-2500

Cheryl Wright, CPPO, CLGPO
Sustained Professional Purchasing Award (SPPA) Committee Chair
Union County
Monroe, North Carolina
Phone: (704) 283-3563

Shaun Mizell, CLGPO 
NC Minority/Women Business Enterprise Coordinators’ Network (NCMWBE) Liaison
Town of Clayton
111 East 2nd Street
Clayton, North Carolina 27520
Phone: (919) 359-9359

Julie Grasty, CLGPO
2024 Conference Chair
Town of Waynesville
129 Legion Dr
Waynesville, North Carolina 28786
Phone: (828) 456-5114 ext. 2323

Lisa Serio-Cook
2024 Co-Conference Chair
Jackson County Public Schools
398 Hospital Road
Sylva, North Carolina 28779
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1946


Crista Cuccaro
UNC School of Government Liaison
UNC School of Government Teaching Assistant Professor
Phone: 919.445.1092
She teaches and advises on procurement, contracting, property disposal, and ethics and conflicts of interest related to contracting. Cuccaro is the liaison for the North Carolina Association of Governmental Purchasing and the North Carolina Minority/Women Business Enterprise Coordinators’ Network.