Contact Us


North Carolina Association of Governmental Purchasing (NCAGP)

Attn: Brent Quick, CLGPO

Town of Apex
PO Box 250
Apex, North Carolina 27502
Phone: (919) 372-7366
president@cagponline.org

ELECTIVE OFFICERS

Brent Quick

 

Brent Quick, CLGPO
President
Town of Apex

PO Box 250
Apex, North Carolina 27502
Phone: (919) 372-7366
president@cagponline.org

 

Craig Wilkie, CLGPO
Vice President
Craven County
406 Craven Street
New Bern, North Carolina 28560
Phone: (252) 636-6603
vicepres@cagponline.org

 

Julia Faircloth, CLGPO, MBA
Secretary
Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
Wilmington, North Carolina
Phone: (910) 332-6589
secretary@cagponline.org

 

 

ELECTIVE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Terra Vuncannon, CLGPO
First Year Director
Moore County
Carthage, North Carolina 28327
Phone: (910) 947-7118
tvuncannon@moorecountync.gov

 

    

Cheryl Wright, CPPO, CLGPO
Second Year Director
Union County
Monroe, North Carolina 28112
Phone: (704) 283-3563
cheryl.wright@unioncountync.gov

 

Ashely Bennett, CLGPO
Third Year Director
Carteret County
Beaufort, North Carolina 28516
Phone: (252) 728-8410
ashley.bennett@carteretcountync.gov

 

APPOINTIVE OFFICERS


Noelle Woods, CLGPO
Conference Site Selection Chair
Wayne Community College
3000 Wayne Memorial Drive
Goldsboro, North Carolina 27534
Phone: (919) 739-7086
siteselect@cagponline.org

 

Candy Harmon, CLGPO
Membership Chair
City of High Point
PO Box 230
High Point, North Carolina 27261
Phone: (336) 883-3261
membership@cagponline.org

 

Ellen Myers, CLGPO
Registrar
Ellen Myers
244 W Davis St
Burlington, North Carolina 27215
Phone: (336) 222-5014
registrar@cagponline.org

 

Sherri Barnhardt, CLGPO, CPPB, NIGP-CPP
Treasurer
Onslow County Schools
PO Box 99, 200 Broadhurst Road
Jacksonville, North Carolina 28541
Phone: (910) 455-2211 ext. 71431
treasurer@cagponline.org

 

Steve Maynard, CLGPO
Vendor Relations Chair
Town of Apex
105 Upchurch St
Apex, North Carolina 27502
Phone: (919) 249-3375
tradeshow@cagponline.org

 

Sonjia Cross, CLGPO
Webmaster
City of Burlington
PO Box 1358
Burlington, North Carolina 27216-1358
Phone: (336) 222-5006
info@cagponline.org

 

Chris S. Payne, C.P.M., CLGPO
CLGPO Certification Committee Chair
City of Greensboro
PO Box 3136
Greensboro, North Carolina 27402
Phone: (336) 373-2188
certification@cagponline.org


Karl Beil, CLGPO
Nominating Committee Chair
Mecklenburg County
700 East 4th Street, 4th Floor
Charlotte, North Carolina 28208
Phone: (980) 314-2033
pastpres@cagponline.org

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS



Christina Russell, CLGPO
By-Laws Committee Chair
Onslow County
234 NW Corridor Blvd.
Jacksonville, North Carolina 28540
Phone: (910) 989-3130
Christina_Russell@onslowcountync.gov


Karen King
Future Directions and Evaluations Committee Chair
New Hanover County
6009 Market Street 
Wilmington, North Carolina 28405
Phone: (910) 762-7611
kking@nhcabc.com


Cleve Haddock, CLGPO
Social Media Coordinator
Greenville Utilities Commission
Greenville, North Carolina
Phone: (252) 551-1533
socialmedia@cagponline.org
       

Sandra Martin, CLGPO, CSBM
Deputy Treasurer

NC Department of Insurance
1422 Burtonwood Dr Ste 101
Gastonia, NC  28054
treasurer@cagponline.org

Lori A Colon, CLGPO, MBA
Historian Committee Chair
City of New Bern
210 Kale Road
New Bern, North Carolina 28562
Phone: (252) 639-2800
colonl@newbernnc.gov

Anna Bumgarner, CLGPO
Legislative Committee Chair
Rowan County
130 West Innes Street
Salisbury, North Carolina 28144
Phone: (704) 216-8174
anna.bumgarner@rowancountync.gov

Mia Brown, CLGPO
Newsletter Committee Chair
Town of Wilkesboro
PO Box 1056
Wilkesboro, North Carolina 28697
Phone: (336) 838-3951
mbrown@wilkesboronc.org


Rachel Kaplan, CLGPO, NCCM
Professional Development Chair
City of Greensboro
PO Box 3136
Greensboro, North Carolina 27402
Phone: (336) 373-2500
profdevelop@cagponline.org


Cheryl Wright, CPPO, CLGPO
Sustained Professional Purchasing Award (SPPA) Committee Chair
Union County
Monroe, North Carolina
Phone: (704) 283-3563
sppa@cagponline.org

Shaun Mizell, CLGPO 
NC Minority/Women Business Enterprise Coordinators’ Network (NCMWBE) Liaison
Town of Clayton
111 East 2nd Street
Clayton, North Carolina 27520
Phone: (919) 359-9359
smizell@townofclaytonnc.org


Julie Grasty, CLGPO
2024 Conference Chair
Town of Waynesville
129 Legion Dr
Waynesville, North Carolina 28786
Phone: (828) 456-5114 ext. 2323
jgrasty@waynesvillenc.gov


Lisa Serio-Cook
2024 Co-Conference Chair
Jackson County Public Schools
398 Hospital Road
Sylva, North Carolina 28779
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1946
lserio@jcpsmail.org

UNC SCHOOL OF GOVERNMENT LIAISON

Crista Cuccaro
UNC School of Government Liaison
UNC School of Government Teaching Assistant Professor
Phone: 919.445.1092

cuccaro@sog.unc.edu
She teaches and advises on procurement, contracting, property disposal, and ethics and conflicts of interest related to contracting. Cuccaro is the liaison for the North Carolina Association of Governmental Purchasing and the North Carolina Minority/Women Business Enterprise Coordinators’ Network.